Hiatus

Silence.

That’s all I want to hear sometimes.

I wish people would just shut up sometimes. But even more, I wish my head would shut up sometimes. I recently watched a TED talk about how people who are truly happy usually live in the now. They don’t spend all of their time regretting the past, or fearing the future, but instead focus on what’s going on right now.

I’ll be totally honest, I have no idea how to live in the now, and I can tell that I will probably spend the rest of my life trying to figure out exactly how to do it. So I suppose I should start by simplifying my life.

TV-standby-600x338

Unfortunately, the first place to start is Facebook. Yesterday I deactivated it, but I think I’m going to go back on that and just stay off of it for a while. (Also a do want a place to publicly post my blogs besides Twitter.) So, that’s one way I’m going to simplify and live in the now. So, yeah 🙂

Leave a Reply

